Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Page Principale » White Wolf » Récapitulatif
 Recherche Rapide
Browse Categories
 Suivez Vos Préférés!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Información
Consulter notre Guide de Démarrage pour information, sur la la manière de démarrer.

Vous avez des Problèmes?
  • FAQ - Notre page FAQ.
  • Contactez-nous si aucun de ces fichiers ne répond à vos questions.

Système Membre - Cliquer ici pour les informations concernant la manière dont vous pouvez gagner le l'argent en référant les gens sur Flames Rising PDF Store!

Notre Dernière Newsletter
Critiques des Produits
Politique de confidentialité
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store


RSS Feed Nouveau Produits RSS Entrés
Retour
Autres commentaires laissés par cet éditeur:
New Blood
par John M. S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/16/2017 06:41:03

This is a well written and presented adventure that goes into a lot of detail, and has a host of NPCs suitable for the scenario in question but that can also be reused. I only had one minor criticism and that was that there were too many NPCs each with a lot going on. Nothin insurmountable with a bit of prep, but it was a tad overwhelming on a first read. You can read my full review HERE



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
New Blood
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Masquerade Chronicle Primer
par David B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/15/2017 09:54:19

Finally got this! Am always looking at ways of improving my Chronicle designs, so this book of course appealed to me very much!

The Good. Such a nice, straightforward format and approach, covering all kinds of bases. Lots of excellent considerations and rules of thumb, including expansion on how to design a fictional city. The random methods of giving characters secrets and relationships remind me a bit of D&D back in the day, which is fine and no doubt can be very useful. I suspect the vast majority of Storytellers and STV writers would find this very useful in all sorts of ways, with the random detail generating systems automatically creating some startling and wonderful background details.

The Not-Great I do think too little time and ink goes towards what might be called the creative aspects of storytelling, relying on formula without offering a guide about how to let secrets and stories emerge from the characters themselves. Likewise I would have like far more about how to integrate Theme and Mood, as well as a breakdown of what mortal institutions actually hold the key to power.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Masquerade Chronicle Primer
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

As Mil Faces da Malkaviana
par Alessandra T. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/14/2017 10:17:12

Obrigada Rafael - Fico contente que tenha gostado da novel. Estou lisonjeada. Saudações, Alessa Malkavian.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
As Mil Faces da Malkaviana
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Bloody but Unbowed
par David B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/14/2017 09:40:59

This little chronicle admirably sets out to do precisely what it intends! I want to address two things especially.

(1) The Setting. Rockford comes across as a very believable location, in the general area of Chicago but with a young Prince determined to change the city's nature to match her vision, winning loyalty particularly of the Gangrel in her domain. Plenty to expand upon, but mostly just a lovely example of a "small" city in the WoD. Bravo!

(2) The Story. Essentially this comes across as an elaborate jump-start, intended as a Prelude of some kind, without trying to force the players' hands yet covering all the basics of what might happen, in general (but logical) enough terms to allow plenty of leeway. This strikes me as not only well written by very wise.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Bloody but Unbowed
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Réponse de l’éditeur :
Thanks so very much! Writing Rockford as a World of Darkness setting was surprisingly easy, though I do intend to expand on the city in future products. I’m glad you enjoyed the campaign jumpstart elements of the story. I hope this can serve as the beginning of many a chronicle! -Travis
Thanks so very much! Writing Rockford as a World of Darkness setting was surprisingly easy, though I do intend to expand on the city in future products. I’m glad you enjoyed the campaign jumpstart elements of the story. I hope this can serve as the beginning of many a chronicle! -Travis
The Curse Pole: A Vampire: The Dark Ages 20th One Page Chronicle Jumpstart: A SOURCEBOOK FOR VAMPIRE: THE DARK AGES 20TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION
par John M. S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/10/2017 05:44:00

An excellent idea condensed into a very small package, and useable in just about any Dark Ages Chronicle you can think of. I have rated three rather than four as I don't feel it is a jumpstart as there is some ST intervention required before play. This isn't necessarily a bad thing (I think it is quite good) but it won't be for everyone. I have written a much more detailed review on my site on the following link where I explain that in more detail. https://itsmorethanjustgaming.com/2017/12/10/the-curse-pole-a-storytellers-vault-review/ Given how reasonable the price is and how easy this is to plop into any chronicle I would suggest any ST give serious consideration



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
The Curse Pole:  A Vampire: The Dark Ages 20th One Page Chronicle Jumpstart: A SOURCEBOOK FOR VAMPIRE: THE DARK AGES 20TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

New Blood
par Alex C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/08/2017 23:21:34

This was a great read, with a lot of fertile ground or some intriguing scenarios.

There is a lot of detail in here, from locations, to the people involved, as well as some very interesting pages about the logisitcs of travel for a cainite in the Old World. The travel portion alone is useul to anyone playin a V:DA campaign, it is a serious problem for an undead that deserves some screentime.

However it is not all roses, as some editing mistakes detracted from the book, as well as a lack of any interior art. Pictures help set a mood and break up the text and it would have helped here a bit, especially when discussing the aforementioned geography & travel.

Well worth the price for what you get!



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
New Blood
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

As Mil Faces da Malkaviana
par Rafael M. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/08/2017 14:37:45

Com uma prosa simples, direta e eficiente, uma trama intrigante e cheia de camadas, este livro me surpreendeu do início ao fim. Narrado em primeira pessoa sob a perspectiva de uma personagem intrigante, cercada de vícios, assombrada por fantasmas do passado e do presente. Inconsequente, libertadora e perturbada, sem perder o charme e o bom humor.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
As Mil Faces da Malkaviana
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Clanbook: Nahema
par Andre M. P. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/06/2017 16:40:55

So they are out to get us all! A review on 'Clanbook: Nahema' by Travis Legge & Sarah Scharnweber. And filled with "out to get whomever" pranking, as the most fatal about a clanbook is a lack of GIGGLE. Even cobweb was invented later, but giggle is mandatory among the original blood of Malkav.

Malakai, the supposed or legendary sister of Malkav (creator of Cain in my own stories), and the childer she spawned among the Kindred. With a file size of 63 MegaByte (MB not Mbit) it is a comparably large download for mobile devices, but easily downloaded with highspeed volumne. I downloaded on the 05.12.2017, and had only a crash due midnight resetting my throttled connection back to highspeed.

As a roleplayer I could note minor 'mistakes' like Cain certainly being not precisely about blessing anyone or anything, as vampirism is a curse and hence anathema to blessing. But that is actually a prosaic issue, and I always encouraged freedom of speech and artists choosing their own style.

Camarilla & Inconnu, that hints at original VTM aka Vampire the Masquerade. Some younger roleplayers despise the old WoD, and prefer New World of Darkness instead. I was ST enough to pick my own preferences from VTM, VTR, and generic WoD. Just wanted to give readers, those who are not out to get me, their chance to know beforehand.

The phantasm discipline is a bit like going hybrid between Malkavian & Ravnos, but some may appreciate it. I remember the concept of madness warping the vicinity due KULT the Splatterpunk RPG, and do not like it as part of the WoD.

With just 27 pages the book fails to equal the official clanbooks, as it IS actually more a Malkavian variant only. At the same time the Nahema ARE presented well, and in detail. Still I think that four pages of colorful pictures, and stylish ones at that, can't replace some more story and atmospheric fluffing.

I would hint at "WoD - Asylum", especially the intro story of it. But a great pro for this clanbook, as it is, would be the price. I paid below €3.00,-, and for such a price it wasn't a slap in the face.

http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/50011/World-of-Darkness-Asylum

I would give 3 stars, when serious and honest on the context for customers, but I will give 4 stars, as I myself did suicide-prevention-assistance, and had friends die in my arms in real life. Solidarity among roleplayers, authors, and artists kinda daring.

If I could give hints to the authors, then I would say check some more of the books, read some more fiction about the clans, and roleplay some more in a group of players. Though such could read like seething mockery to people suffering from the impairing effects, and social obstacles, due their mental illness in the real world.

Oh, and vampire hunters are out to get 'em kindred, too. ;-)

Adult readers are invited to my little part of the vault at: https://goo.gl/Cdi2Pc



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Clanbook: Nahema
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Réponse de l’éditeur :
Thanks very much for your review and your service in mental health. -Travis
Clanbook: Nahema
par Josh H. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/05/2017 12:22:26

This is one of the best products on the ST Vault. The Clan/Bloodline is incredibly interesting and ties in with multiple larger WoD plotlines. Malakai is referenced in Gehenna and I believe in other books as well. You also have a really interesting tie in with the Cappadocians here. Everything you'd need to run this Clan is presented, including all 9 levels of their discipline.

On top of that, you've got extended details on mental illness presented in a way that is respectful and useful. This is a text that is worth every penny you spend, if you are looking to add Malakai and her brood to your game.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Réponse de l’éditeur :
Deeply, from the bottom of my heart, thank you. I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed Clanbook: Nahema. -Travis
The Ries Kraina
par Zachary B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/05/2017 10:07:26

A solid Kraina to play around with is the main staple for me on this title. It is worth noting that the author deviates from the typical 2 column style which does through off things for readers used to the same style for all books.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
The Ries Kraina
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Clanbook: Nahema
par Zachary B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/05/2017 10:02:29

A truly well written bloodline book. A great example of content, though I do note a number of design related issues that could do with resolving. The price is an absolute steal with the number of Derangements the author includes which can be used even outside of the bloodline and the powers go up to 9th Dot for those who want a full progression.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Clanbook: Nahema
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Réponse de l’éditeur :
Zachary, Thanks SO MUCH for the WONDERFUL review! Greatly appreciated! Please feel free to email me at raymonddidit at gmail dot com and let me know which design issues you speak of. Thanks Travis
Denmark by Night: Part One and Two
par Zachary B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/05/2017 09:57:59

One of my favorite books on the store, the author's content is quite good and the story and setting within Denmark make for a fun modern setting to run. The author could do with a little more work on the cover and updating the table of contents but it certainly doesn't ruin the book in any way.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Denmark by Night: Part One and Two
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Hunter's Armory III
par Zachary B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/05/2017 09:49:55

This 3rd issue is packed with more good stuff that players and ST's will enjoy having, all that is missing is the author's Gold edition touch as he has done to the first one which helps readability greatly.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Hunter's Armory III
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Hunter's Armory II
par Zachary B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/05/2017 09:49:02

Another expansion to the series of books, more of the same good stuff, I do hope for this title and the 3rd to recieve the Gold treatment as the author calls it as it improves the readability greatly.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Hunter's Armory II
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Hunter's Armory I
par Zachary B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/05/2017 09:47:57

This book is a solid example of books that contain extra content to create a more immersive game. Of course this book is wonderfully laid out (especially after the latest free update). I will note that its not for all games, if a ST feels the game could be bogged down by too many choices this could perhaps prove to be an issue versus a blessing. I personally enjoy the expansion on weapon based combat.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Hunter's Armory I
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Affichage 1 de 15 (sur 1804 critiques) Pages de Résultats:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Prochain >>] 
0 article
 Derniers Produits
Powered by DrivethruRPG