Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Home » The War of Auraspure » Reviews
 Quick Find
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Cracking Mesa | Battlemap Pack - The War of Auraspure
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2018 05:32:51

30 high-res maps? Wow! Love the way the maps in this pack easily lead into each other, connect, and have a huge amount of utility with their various combinations. Excellent work on the overall level of detail, but also your shadowing effects, fading of various ground textures, and plants. Amazing job on the lava map especially. The coloring and steam effect is wonderful there. The use of symbols on all your maps is very well done, especially your statues. I am particularly impressed by your lighting and texture blending as well as the color variation on your Druid's Circle map. Outstanding. Your Traveler's Sanctuary map features your best work with water to date, especially the waves and partially submerged rocks. The wind effects in your Valley of Wind map are well done. I have not seen other artists do something like this, so I am assuming that wind effects are not easy to duplicate. I also really like the bubbles in The Mud Pool. The small rocks on your maps are okay, but they look kinda flat to me. I feel the same way about your larger rock formations. I have seen other artists give their rocks and rock formations a rounded, downward beveled look on the edges and to me this looks better, but I'm just being picky. Overall five stars. Please keep creating amazing maps like these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cracking Mesa | Battlemap Pack - The War of Auraspure
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

The Realm of Auraspure | World Map (Cities & Regions Only) - The War of Auraspure
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2017 00:22:41

This map as it is extremely well done. Are you planning on releasing a module for your realm? I would buy it, considering the quality of all your maps that I have seen so far. Geez this map is incredible. Have you ever considered making a map for a fantasy book? The quality on this map is that darn good. I am extremely impressed. If I could give you 6 stars I would. Well done sir, well done. Absolutely stunning!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Realm of Auraspure | World Map (Cities & Regions Only) - The War of Auraspure
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Smuggler's Cross | Battlemap - The War of Auraspure
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2017 00:07:42

Is this map available in a gridless format? Would be a nice option if it was. As to the map itself, I cannot believe you are leaving this as a Pay What You Want, as, if I had created this map, I would definitely charge for it since the quality is so good. The fill pattern detail is quite amazing. I love the trees, plant life and the blending of the path with the grass. Beautiful light shadows on this map as well. I like the use of objects as well. Great map for a fun encounter or an ambush.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smuggler's Cross | Battlemap - The War of Auraspure
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

The Whisperbark Woods | The War of Auraspure
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2017 00:04:55

This map is very pretty. I love the path through the trees and the blending of the plant life right next to each other as well as the variety featured on this map. This map has multiple texture fill problems on the top and bottom of the map, but they are really only noticeable in the high-res version. Do you offer a grid version of this map? Is there a PDF version available? The detail is really, really well done. I love the rocks and sticks. Haven't seen anything like that on this site.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Whisperbark Woods | The War of Auraspure
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

The Eveninglife Swamplands | The War of Auraspure
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2017 00:03:14

This has got to be the best map I have seen so far from your company, at least from the free ones anyway. Is there a grid version of this map? Do you have a PDF version of it? This map is perfect for a swamp encounter or for a DM that wants to use a lizardmen village encounter. I love the great attention to detail everywhere on this map. Is that swamp gas you included too? Pretty cool. The trees and plants are unique. I have not seen anything like them. The blending is seamless and perfect between your texture fills. Love the little objects placed on the map. Would love to adventure here. This map screams fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Eveninglife Swamplands | The War of Auraspure
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

The City of Reju Furra | The War of Auraspure
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2017 00:01:52

This is one of the best maps I have seen. Here we have a whole small town with excellent detail. There are a few minor texture fill mistakes on the map, such as on your walls, but these are only minor details on an otherwise very well done map, and are only noticeable on the 100MB version of the map. Is there a Grid version of this map? Do you have a PDF version that breaks the map up into chunks? There is a lot to like on this map and I am very impressed with the level of detail. I really like the path you have leading up to the town, and how it blends seamlessly with the background around it. The entrance door of the town is slightly off to the right. The statue in the middle of your fountain is pixelated and does not match the resolution of the rest of the map. Excellent house shadows. Again, these small quibbles are only visible on the very high resolution of the map, so if someone was using Roll20, this would not be noticeable at all.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The City of Reju Furra | The War of Auraspure
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

The Tundra Path | Battlemap - The War of Auraspure
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2017 23:59:32

I like the use of snow and of cracks in this map. However, there are some very evident redundancies in the object placement on this map. The grid is also "too loud" for my liking on this map. I prefer the nearly transparent grid that you have on your other maps. Do you have a gridless version of this? Is there a PDF version of this map? The detail is nice, but the blending of textures and of objects could be done better on this map. The rocks have too much black shadow surrounding them.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Tundra Path | Battlemap - The War of Auraspure
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Mogrul's Den | Battlemap - The War of Auraspure
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2017 23:57:28

Entrance has a great use of lighting. I love the amount of detail in the map overall. Wish there was a gridless version available. Out of the three maps I have seen of yours so far, this one is the best. I think the water in the cave is quite well done and love the atmosphere and the object placement. I like the big stone in front of the of back section of the cave. I really love this map and the smoothing of everything. Have seen a lot of maps where the creator just creates horrible outlines without blending. Your blending is excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mogrul's Den | Battlemap - The War of Auraspure
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Battle on the Eveninglife Plains | The War of Auraspure
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2017 23:55:42

This map is drop dead gorgeous. I love the depth/blurriness you have going on with the water. Do you have a Grid version of this map? Do you have a PDF version of this map? Great multi-leveled depth going on in the map overall. I like the glow around the plants. It is different than other maps I have seen on this site. Again the detail is staggering and the blending is very well done so that it is seamless, as it should be. Great enemy encampment encounter map. Love the options it presents.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle on the Eveninglife Plains | The War of Auraspure
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Whisperbark Farms Crossing | Battlemap - The War of Auraspure
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2017 22:16:41

Excellent use of lighting. Detail in this map is superb. Good map for an ambush encounter or an isolated meeting place for the PCs to meet someone out in the woods. I like the fill pattern for the gray path. I like that the grid is barely noticeable. Do you have a version of this map that is gridless? The water by the side corner of the gray path could use some work to make it look like there is more of a difference than it and the surrounding grass, besides a color change. But overall, very well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whisperbark Farms Crossing | Battlemap - The War of Auraspure
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG