Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Home » W.M. Akers » Reviews
 Quick Find
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Deadball: 1909
by Tony J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2018 04:42:00

Excellent tabletop baseball game! It's a quick play game but it has lots of depth to it, which allows it to produce realistic stats. But more importantly it's alot of fun! It also shows you how to rate your own players, fictional or real life. It even includes details on running your own fictional universe like the one in Robert Coover's book, The Universal Baseball Association. Great gzme, great fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadball: 1909
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Deadball: Baseball With Dice
by Beau C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2017 01:00:41

I agree with all the five star reviews... this is a great game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadball: Baseball With Dice
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Deadball: Baseball With Dice
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2017 20:59:24

I will preface my review by saying I played both Dungeons and Dragons and Brett Ball (a baseball board game endorsed by George Brett) in the 80s, to give you an idea of my background. I bought this game based on the reviews, and the hopes that I could have a fun baseball simulation to tide me over in the off-season. Thanks to the ease of adapting rosters, I played my first game between the 1927 Yankees (possibly the greatest team of all time) against the 1985 Braves (one of the worst teams of all time). I knew I had a fantastic game when the Braves managed to get Rafael Ramirez (a lifetime .230 hitter, maybe) to third, only to get him thrown out at home on a botched bunt by Rick Mahler. Babe Ruth managed to strike out twice and go 0-4 with a walk in the game, despite his .358 average. Dale Murphy (the Braves All-Star and 2-time MVP) managed 0-5 despite his .300 average and league-leading 37 homers. My starters got tired, my relievers struck out the side, and a few players hit into double plays. In short, it felt like a real baseball game with all of the ebbs-and-flows without any of the "gimmicks" you find in video game simulations of baseball. I highly recommend this game for anyone with RPG experience (and a set of dice) who loves the history of baseball.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadball: 1909
by Terri C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2017 12:42:47

Eerily realistic baseball simulation. This game moves a little slower than the base game, DEADBALL, but that's a pretty great thing. It's easy to get started with either the provided teams/players or with actual teams/players. This is fun, quick, and mentally engaging. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadball: 1909
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Deadball: Baseball With Dice
by Jason T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2017 17:13:05

It really is crazy how you can feel like you are playing baseball with some dice, paper, and pencil but Deadball really puts you in there. Such a great game and really easy to learn.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadball: Baseball With Dice
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Deadball: Baseball With Dice
by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2017 11:38:11

This is a great small game with plenty of action, character and heart. Games run quick and the customiztion make the replay on this infinite. I have just as much fun playing whether I am using this season's current stats for players or a game or simulating a "What if?" game of legends past. Want to see the All-Stars of today compete with the greatest players of yeteryear? No problem. I would recommend for anyone looking for a small, quick (with campaign/immersive possibilities as well).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadball: Baseball With Dice
by Rudy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2017 23:20:43

This is a great tabletop baseball game. Very easy to learn and also quite realistic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadball: Baseball With Dice
by Adam G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2017 16:19:38

This is the table top baseball game I've been searching for. Quick, easy, realistic, and fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadball: Baseball With Dice
by Brian L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2017 10:57:48

Realistic baseball in a quick and easy system. Takes almost no time to learn. Higly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadball: Baseball With Dice
by Todd E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2017 19:39:26

This game is really great. Easy to learn, with mechanics based on the statistics from the game, you can play a nine-inning game in less than an hour. My favorite part is using the five-tool system to create my own players, including my daughter who is a ground-ball specialist pitching ace and my own avatar, a slow, power-hitting catcher. The game creates great storylines that really feel like a baseball game, like late inning rallies off of tiring pitchers and clutch performances from pinch hitters.

Akers did a great job with this game - it's a real gem that I love to spend an hour or two with the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG