Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Home » The Forge Studios » Reviews
 Quick Find
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Broken Coin Inn
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2017 17:48:50

Excellent drawings, a great location that's very flexible (it's an inn with two storeys, but also a hidden thieve's den below). It's got some NPCs and stats and a story hook. It's perfect. I'm using it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken Coin Inn
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Environments: Sewers
by Stephen G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2017 16:17:00

Excellent work as always from The Forge, but you can see that for yourself in the preview document :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Environments: Sewers
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Skulls and Bones III
by Aaron F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2017 10:45:00

I don't understand why you are reading this review while contemplating if you should buy this product. Are you serious? Yes, buy this product!! Maciej Zagorski captures the esssence of stock art and provides excellent artwork to be used all over your project. So many times if I have a blank space and need to fill it up, I go to my folder of purchased art from The Forge Studios and see what goodies I have to choose from. I personally label this type of art--theme art--because it sets the tone and setting for the reader. Sure, you may move on because of the price..but check out the publisher preview...20 pieces of art in here for that price!!! Absolutely worth it. The art captures that 'Old School' feel. I highly recommend all of the Forge Studios art--it has made the layout phase for my projects a lot easier!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skulls and Bones III
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Free_map#4
by William W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2016 17:10:52

Great map for an unbeatable price. Easily insertable into any fantasy campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free_map#4
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Common places - free map#1
by Antonio S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2016 10:59:14

this product offer lots of possibilities... I can manage it like I want and add lots of things of my imagination it's GREAT



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Common places - free map#1
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

10 useful maps #04
by Colin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2016 02:26:05

Usually I'm a huge fan of products from The Forge Studios. The other three books in the Useful Maps series have been great. The maps in this book are still good, but the layout of this book is very poor.The maps are now much smaller, with two per page, and often two of the maps on a page are not associated with each other. This makes for a layout that is far less consistent than previous volumes, and really lowers the usefulness of this volume. If the layout were the smae as previoous volumes, it would get a 5/5.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
10 useful maps #04
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

The Temple Of The Horned God
by Zenith C. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2016 11:54:46

The amount if inspiration this product evokes just by looking at the images is amazing! It begs to be fillied with dangers and challenges for your players with some kind of interesting story wrapped around it. The art is superb, the map is clean, and you as GM fill in the rest! A+ product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Temple Of The Horned God
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

The Broken Coin Inn
by D B. T. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2016 13:21:05

Nice presentation of an inn that can be dropped into any setting, but it needs a little more "meat" in terms of plot hooks and NPCs to be truly useful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken Coin Inn
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Free_map#4
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2016 13:01:28

A nicely made Dungeon entrance for use with any RPG Fantasy games. Easy to use and best of all was free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free_map#4
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Free_map#4
by joseph f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2016 18:54:31

This is a beautiful map. As much as I appreciate the functionality of grids, I think it would ruin this aesthetic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free_map#3
by Shadow C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2016 14:21:36

Just enough to help get me started on a story for my group and saved me some time on map creation.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Free_map#3
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

\'Secrets of the Reich_1_2_3 [BUNDLE]
by Jan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2016 11:33:27

I really like the "Secrets of the Reich" Series, even though the naming and formatting here is not really consistent. If you are into well done plans this one is for you. I intended to use these for "Achtung Cthulhu" but have been using them for other scenarios like "Star Wars", too.

The only thing that would make them better, would be the option to turn of the background and decorative stuff, so I as a game master can just print the plans without the smudges, fake paperclips and so on. Sometime stuff like this is unnecessary for the campaign and some of us want to age or alter the plans ourselfs. Lucky there is Photoshop, but just having the option would make it much less labour intensive.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
\'Secrets of the Reich_1_2_3 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Page fillers - future
by Kai P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2016 05:48:43

This collection contains eleven scifi themed b/w-drawings. The quality of the drawings allows usage as a front cover, as “water mark” style background picture as well as the page filler use the product title points to.

The scifi-skull that is prominently featured in the advertisement for the product is my favorite, but that might has something to do with me being found of “Warhammer 40k “ and “DarkHeresy”.

While the price is a little higher than those of similar products of The Forge Studious, the number of pictures “bundled” into this set justifies this.

I use artwork from the Forge Studios in both my non-profit projects and commercial products, and I have never been disappointed with what I have bought so far. The license agreement this pictures are sold under grants repeated use and enough freedom in altering the artwork, and the format they are provided in is easy to edit (with the right tools).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Page fillers - future
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

The Broken Coin Inn
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 17:16:38

Nice sketch and hand-drawn floorplans, although it would be nice to have a version of the floorplans that could be printed at figure scale.

The inn is easily usable as is, taking some of the descriptive text and making up whatever other details you like. But there's also a situation and background here if you want it. It's not complicated but it's something to work with depending on the interests of your PCs, and the names and personalities included will be a nice head start for that. That said, it could use some proofreading.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken Coin Inn
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

The Cozy Hearth Inn
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 16:46:52

Nice sketch and hand-drawn maps with plenty of detail. I would have also liked separate .png files of the maps for printing at different sizes. But maps and descriptions of inns are always useful and this is nicely done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Cozy Hearth Inn
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 144 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG