Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Dave Graffam Models » Reviews
 Quick Find
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2018 14:20:08

Excellent product. I needed a small boat for a medieval docks setting and this model fit perfectly with the Ravenfell Docks from Fat Dragon Games. Until now I have built the two single-layered options that come with the product (which is just excellent when you don't exactly know how would you like to customize your first boat) - one with a sail and one without (the sail is replaced with many chests and crates, excellent for smugglers). The building was fairly easy and quicker than I firstg imagine. The instructions are pretty clear, but the second one came out better than the first, which is reasonable. Assembling the sail is a bit fiddly, but tis is NOT a complaint! When done, the sail looks great and in proportion to the rest of the boat, so you just have to fiddle if you want it to look great, and it does. Check out assembled pic on: https://photos.app.goo.gl/UXDno6onFTZr5Hc3A

Dave has done an awesome job, not falling short from his other models. Way to go, I am very pleased with this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Auto Combat Short Ramps
by Doug L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2018 13:14:27

The textures are nice and the pieces are exactly what would be expected. The default scale works perfectly for Hot Wheels cars and still looks good when used with 32mm models.

It is a bit disappointing that the barriers are rectangular prisms but their graphics have a definite top and bottom. It would have been nice to make a single large set of barriers with arrows on them and just place them as either right or left facing arrows as needed instead of needing to make a batch of left arrow barriers and right arrow barriers. I would have also appreciated a flat fold option for the barriers like what was done on the turrets in the Auto Combat Gun Turrets pack. Those things are what kept this from being a 5 star review.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Short Ramps
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Auto Combat Gun Turrets
by Doug L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2018 12:20:14

This is an excellent purchase for anyone who is looking to knock out some quick gates for Gaslands. The textures look great and I really liked the flat fold option on the turrets. The turrets are reasonably sturdy when printed on 110lbs cardstock and assembled without gluing.

The turrets come out a nice size to use with 32mm miniatures even without enlarging them to 125%. They are large enough for human sized and slight larger models to hide behind but larger models on 50mm and bigger bases will have trouble hiding. Any terrain piece that can be used for multiple game systems is appealing to me.

The one complaint I have about the set is that I would have liked the gate ground piece to have ended squared off and long enough set turrets on with some of the texture continuing around the edge. This would have made it easier to the turret onto if mouting the gate ground on something with much thickness. The extra bit of texture would have made things look a bit cleaner when not permanently attaching the turrets to the gate ground piece.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Gun Turrets
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Auto Combat Accessories
by Mike N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2018 11:23:59

I love all of Dave's models, and these are no exception! They are perfect for getting great looking scatter on the table FAST so you can get to gaming!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Accessories
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Lumber, Logs & Hay Bales Paper Models
by Jos v. E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2018 17:54:49

A nice, simple set of papercrafts. Easy to print and fold, and are great to use on the table as filler items in storage spaces, wagons, construction zones, sheds, etc. The light woodpile also double functions as a stack of bound paper quite well :).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lumber, Logs & Hay Bales Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:19:12

Awesome, simple model that looks stunning on your RPG terrain! This was the first Dave Graffam model I built and it's pretty simple to make, although there are different varieties of the model you can build.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Bombed House Paper Model
by Ivor C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2018 19:03:17

The Bombed House was my first Papercraft project and I had no problems with it. I too mounted it on fibreboard for gamiing use afterward. To aid in assembly, I used small nails to hold the floors and walls in position while my PVA glue set. I then painted the edges to match the stone and beams.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bombed House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Spaceport Tiles #2 Paper Terrain
by Dubya P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2018 09:24:30

This ia amazing product. I have been building large starships for my games (6'x2') and I wish I had these when I started. Totally customizable 6'x6' tiles. The decks and hull of my newest ship are covered in nothing but these tiles, and no 2 are exactly the same. I cannot recommend this product enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Tiles #2 Paper Terrain
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Bunker Deluxe Kit Paper Model
by Steve s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2018 22:54:31

Dave never fails to deliver. I put this model together in an afternoon for a game of Infinity later that night. It was a great addition to the battlefield!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bunker Deluxe Kit Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Babylon - Hospital Green
by Kenneth N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2017 18:44:06

Definitely a good buy, I have thoroughly enjoyed building these models, and have subscribed to the Dave Graffam FB page to show off some of my buildings, and get inspiration from other builders. Dave Graffam is very responsive to input, he sent me a missing panel file as soon as I told him about it. Very pleased with both the product, and the service.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Babylon - Hospital Green
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Fletcher's Shop Paper Model
by eric k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2017 12:43:37

One of my first purchases from Dave Graffam Models and I am very pleased. I found the instructions to be clear and the building process was straight forward. I built 2 of these one Saturday and I think I spent more time designing the buidlings with the layer system than I took to actually put them together :) I was surprised that even the extras (boxes, cart, etc) had a few customizing options. This is a very versatile model and can easily be used for shops, storehouses, and homes. With 3 different walls, 3 different roofs, and window, chimney, and door options, multiple printed versions can still look very unique on the gaming table - especially once you start adding all the extra detail bits like crates, lumber piles, and carts. I play 28mm medieval, dark age, and fantasy skirmish, and I feel that this model works well for all three of these (it would also work well for WWI and WWII).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fletcher's Shop Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Spaceport Tiles #2 Paper Terrain
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2017 01:31:07

A real quality product - very happy with the variety that can be produced using the layer-mechanism - being able to tweak the look of a piece of terrain simply by (for example) checking GRIME 1, GRIME 2 and/or GRIME 3 (layer) is very easy to use. In less than 30 minutes I was able to print, prepare, mount and complete the four squares to make a 12 inch square landing pad and now this sector's local star port is quickly taking shape...

I've got some shots of what can be done with the set on my blog



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Tiles #2 Paper Terrain
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Randy R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2017 12:11:57

I never used paper craft models. I'm very impressed with the results and it looks great on the table. Another hobby to add to my ever growing list of miniatures. Marketing at it's best! Give a new customer a free product to try and now Dave Graffham will have another future paying customer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Hovel Paper Model
by Fred W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2017 17:34:54

Great build, enjoyed it greatly, can't wait to build it again great activity.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Country House Paper Model
by William E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2017 23:13:10

Great little model, fits my Victorian Gothic table top well. I have loads of DG models and I make the main stucture of each out of foam core to ensure they are tough enough to take lots of handling.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Country House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 447 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG