Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Wizards of the Coast » Reviews
 Quick Find
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Christian L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2018 14:38:58

I've played this module once, and run it twice. It is FANTASTIC for new players. Lots of RP problem solving with consequences later in the story. Hard decisions to make. Trickery from enemies, ambushes, and just solid action throughout. It's got everything most brand new players are probably looking for. Even the loot is great, with some fun unique flavor!

tldr: Perfect intro module for new groups.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL07-10 Fire, Ash, and Ruin (5e)
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2018 10:48:32

Good: End Encounter Lore & Type Bad: Too many low difficulty encounters DM Tips: It is highly recommended to review the adventure and make changes tailored to their party needs.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-10 Fire, Ash, and Ruin (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL07-09 Unusual Opposition (5e)
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2018 10:32:37

Good: Challenging Combat Encounters Unique NPC's DM Tips: Spend time reviewing enemy tactics and abilities



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-09 Unusual Opposition (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL07-05 Whispers in the Dark (5e)
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2018 08:29:14

Good: Deadly Combat Challenge Great Puzzle DM Tips: Review adventure to get most out of challenge



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-05 Whispers in the Dark (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL07-04 A Walk in the Park (5e)
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2018 08:24:14

Good: NPC's Challenging Enviornment Encounter Bad: Low Combat Challenge DM Tips: Review and tailor combat difficulty



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-04 A Walk in the Park (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL07-03 A Day at the Races (5e)
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2018 08:14:21

Good: Fun Theme Great Utilization of skills Bad: The contest can take longer than planned DM Tips: Be flexible and adaptable



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-03 A Day at the Races (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
by Christian L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2018 22:58:01

This was the first module I ever played in AL. I've played it twice now, and run it once. It's a fantastic adventure, especially for newer players. The detective work can go a lot of ways, and the combat flows well and is well spaced. It's a solid blend of RP and action. And, I know everyone has mentioned it, but, it really is a huge selling point: you get to fight a dragon! Classic D&D feel. The loot is solid, and the story is rewarding. I also personally found the ending to be somewhat of a twist. I never saw it coming, and neither did my players.

tldr: Perfect intro to AL play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL07-05 Whispers in the Dark (5e)
by Christian L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2018 22:22:36

This adventure has a great story, solid riddles, and fun combat. My players also loved the loot, so that's another plus. But, as several people on here have mentioned, the difficulty is pretty hard to nail. My party took a good hour of play time to figure out all the riddles, as they were fairly distracted by the zombie horde. I had to make it VERY clear to them multiple times that they could not fight their way out. That set a fairly difficult tone, which made how easily they destroyed the boss a bit of a curveball. My boss lost the initiative roll, and I didn't add any backup for her, so by her first turn, she was hanging on by a thread. As a new DM, I was slightly disappointed that my boss fight wasn't too climactic, but my players all had a great time playing :)

tldr: Super fun adventure, cool riddles, great loot, and do not be afraid to jack up the difficulty.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-05 Whispers in the Dark (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
by Lorenzo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2018 06:04:06

An dungeon with various elements and informations, but boring after 1 hour of playing. Magic items very useful for wizards and spellcaster.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
by Lorenzo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2018 05:58:22

This adventure is a mediocre module of exploration and it has a weak hook and the master must be work on it. The exploration of Marsh of Chelimber is not a exploration and the party reach the lost tower effortlessly. The magic item is not very usefull.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
by Lorenzo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2018 05:45:35

Well, this is not a Epic adventures and your heroes won't save the world. But is useful for to know the citizens of parnast and the territory around the village. Furthermore there are interesting role play situations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Lorenzo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2018 05:36:01

Very good adventure, with a good mix of combat and roleplay. The last two battles is open to vary solutions. The magic Item is nice. Very Good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
by Lorenzo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2018 08:40:05

Hi, This adventures is a long Dungeon with only two way (left or right) and you must love dungeons to play it. If you don't like dungeon stay away from it. But there is some interesting point. 1) You will learn the story of giants (Good). 2) There is many alternative traps and monster for play again and again (very Good). 3) Gain a versatile magic item for all class (very Good). 4) There is a secret mission (Good).

Unfortunately the battle in the rune of death rooms for weak a party is wrong. And the final boss is very strong if your party is without magic weapons. Instead the final boss is weak if your party have magic weapons... To make The adventure more interesting and dynamic, the DM must work on it :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2018 19:06:47

Is it possible to get more than 5 stars? Read my review:

http://www.wizardslaboratory.com/review-of-ddal05-16-parnast-under-seige/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

DDAL07-02 Over the Edge (5e)
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2018 17:35:07

Some alright adventures. As a module, there's pretty much no connection between the mini-adventures so they feel more like a bunch of side quests. There's also no clear and concise ending which could leave the group a bit unsatisfied if ran all at once.
The adventures themselves are pretty fun, though easily take about 2 hours each to complete. The Gold rewards in these adventures are pretty nice from a player perspective but one thing I noticed was how it was pretty much impossible to go under the Max XP limit. My group of 5 easily got about double that in a lot of these missions.

Overall pretty good but nothing special.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-02 Over the Edge (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 4578 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG