Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Home » Hotz Stuff » Reviews
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

 Quick Find
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • Troubleshooting - go here if you are having technical problems with the site or your products.
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Roman Building Set 1
by Kerry L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2014 13:38:46
I love the whole set of Roman seas, really great buildings.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Building Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Roman Building Set 2
by Kerry L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2014 13:38:22
I love the whole set of Roman seas, really great buildings.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Building Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Roman Building Set 3
by Kerry L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2014 13:37:59
I love the whole set of Roman seas, really great buildings.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Building Set 3
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Roman Seas: The Roman Navy Set
by Kerry L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2014 13:37:33
I love the whole set of Roman seas, really great ships.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Seas: The Roman Navy Set
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Roman Rural Village Set 1
by Kerry L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2014 13:37:03
I love the whole set of Roman seas, really great buildings.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Rural Village Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Roman Port Set 1
by Kerry L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2014 13:36:38
I love the whole set of Roman seas, really great buildings.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Port Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Roman Seas: Rulebook Deluxe Edition
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2014 09:18:40
Very nice components, but the rules are a mess: incomplete, ambiguous, and contradictory. You'll have to make up your own movement rules, as the ones in the rulebook don't actually make sense. There are glaring omissions in other rules as well, and you'll have to make up your own answers as you go along.

The designer does not respond to inquiries, and I found the Yahoo Group less than useful, as I received no response to my request to join.

If you're looking for a good game on ancient naval warfare, I recommend War Galley for fleet-size actions, and the old Avalon Hill Trireme for ship-to-ship action.

Considering the price I paid, I expected a complete game. I didn't get one. Consider yourself warned.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Seas: Rulebook Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Roman Seas: Catalog
by Tim K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2013 12:50:25
It is a very fine, color catalog. This is a boon if still on the fence.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Seas: Catalog
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Roman Rural Village Set 1
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2013 13:34:42
I got this my 2mm Ancients project and here's my initial thoughts. First off the price is right
and the models are easy to build. They are also easy to scale up or down so are not limited
to 1/300.
I have Romans in 6mm as well as 2mm so you can see this was a bargain. On the
scaling of things as expected down to 2mm was just too small but I was happy with 50% ,
bit fiddly but the product was designed for 1/300 so more fool me for messing with it.

I will be investing in more models from this range

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Rural Village Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Gold Town: The Mining Town Game
by Iain M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2013 07:01:51
It's a fun little game and it makes an effective tie-in with the wonderful 3d card models that re also available. My only gripe would be I would have liked a more C19th look to the actual characters but that's nit picking! Overall it's a pleasure to play.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gold Town: The Mining Town Game
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Whitewash City Set 4
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2012 03:13:51
This is another great set for WWC. With WWC you can quickly build a western town. The builds are fairly simple for the first time builder, and with adobe photoshop or just some markers and colored pencils, you can color up the blackline sheets with ease. This was a great group project with my kids.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Set 4
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Whitewash City Set 8
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2012 03:07:48
Very nice set and perfect for making a western warehouse district.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Set 8
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Whitewash City Set 4
by Frank P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2012 12:44:00
All the WWC files print nicely on card stock. Simple and effective instructions on every sheet. These are well laid out and quality alternatives to more expensive resin buildings. Another great feature - no painting required! All in all, a great value for a good looking tabletop game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Set 4
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Whitewash City: The Complete Set
by Rob B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2012 09:03:02
An excellent buy! All the buildings are of a high quality design and once printed will look great for our gaming.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City:  The Complete Set
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Whitewash City FREE Model Sample
by Matt A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2012 05:46:43
Great product, well impressed with design and concept

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City FREE Model Sample
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 99 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG