Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Home » Cawood Publishing » Reviews
 Quick Find
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Hirelings and Henchmen
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2018 20:35:17

This is a pretty neat collection that offers a variety of NPCs which can be used in a multitude of ways. This is perfect for DMs who prefer to spend as little time as they can to prepare for a game. Moreover, players can also use the characters given in this supplement as a template for their own.

Definite buy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hirelings and Henchmen
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Hirelings and Henchmen
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2018 14:45:58

A really good collection of NPCs. It's definitely a time saver. Full review here.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The World of Myrr 5e Campaign Setting
by Alexander R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2017 18:22:35

This is a testament to one man's creativity. This isn't a book about mechanics, this is a book about flavor. Cawood gives us nearly 300 pages of a custom made world for us to explore. We get a detailed world history, races, a pantheon, and lots of locations and npcs. Almost every concevable quest you could have as a DM about how to put together an adventure in this world is answered...in detail. Want to know what kinds of D&D monsters would fight for a certain faction? You got it. Want to know who runs an obscure border village? Done. Want a bucket of world-specific plot hooks to throw at your party? You know it's in there. My only criticisms are I'm not a huge fan of the font choice and some of the formatting. That aside, a lot of thought went into this book and it really shows. If you're looking for a new campaign setting to try, pick this up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The World of Myrr 5e Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Myrr 5E Bundle I (World of Myrr)
by Nathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2017 00:28:20

An extremely comprehensive and thouroughly thought out world. For those who don't have time to make thier own world, or are looking for an adventure/campaign to run with thier group, this gives you incredible value for your money. Everything is thought out, from the taverns and inns, to the indepth backstory of the world. Intriguing and exciting adventures allow the PC's to explore the world, and watch the political plots and evil intentions unfold. Explore the many factions and cults it has to offer as well as the new monsters and magical items. My group has loved it, and it leaves plenty of room for any DM to dabble in adventure making, or expand the world to the other 8 continents. For a more comprehensive review, please check out Death by mage here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Myrr 5E Bundle I (World of Myrr)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

A9 Catacombs of Wyld/A10 The Dark City (5E adventures)
by Grace L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2017 15:49:01

Have had loads of fun with this series. Are there more coming?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A9 Catacombs of Wyld/A10 The Dark City (5E adventures)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Between Dungeons Handbook
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2017 18:07:32

A very good product for Dungeon Masters who want this level of detail in their campaigns. Full review here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Between Dungeons Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Between Dungeons Handbook
by Grace L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2017 18:08:44

Where to start? Favorite product purchased on this site. Piles of tables and resources for DMs. Could use this to add so much flavor. Stellar!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A7 Mothik's Lair/A8 The Wyldwood Race (5E adventures)
by Grace L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2017 18:04:51

Loads of fun! A classic adventure and then something quite unique. Liked the combination of these two stories together.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A7 Mothik's Lair/A8 The Wyldwood Race (5E adventures)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

A5 Secrets of Port Telvan/A6 The Siege of Gorn (5E adventures)
by Grace L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2017 17:59:33

This is a well designed adventure with a good plot and backstory. Loads of bonuses too, encounter tables, maps. Longer than most adventures on here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A5 Secrets of Port Telvan/A6 The Siege of Gorn (5E adventures)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

The World of Myrr 5e Campaign Setting
by Vor o. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2017 16:47:46

writing a campaign in this world. thank you for such detailed described world



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The World of Myrr 5e Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

The World of Myrr 5e Campaign Setting
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2016 10:24:24

In some ways, this is the sort of setting I was looking for: Practical, and detailed where such is really helpful.

It's a small continent. There isn't something too special about it (no steam, no gunpowder, no science fiction); it's mostly a generic setting, but well done as such, good for traditional adventures - with a nice dose of information on various factions.

Settlements are very well presented, their particulars listed on tables besides common descriptive text. The part where all the taverns and inns on the continent are listed is too much in my opinion; those pages would have been better served with more settlements instead perhaps, but on the other hand these lists have their usefulness as well.

The part with the new creatures is good to have (I especially like the NPC types), but I'm disappointed that the statistics aren't always strictly correct (in some cases stats being assigned without adhering to proper calculations). It doesn't bother me much, though. Perhaps of more concern is that there are no pictures for the new monsters, but the publishers may provide us with those later. I hope.

And then something really bad... the maps. I can accept them being simple, basic CC3 maps, I'm perfectly OK with that. But some of the text is SO damn hard to read. Really, I'd be unable to use them properly if I didn't do some special editing of mine about it. It's because of the maps that I didn't give this a full five stars.

All in all, this was a good purchase. I, for one, am going to use this setting, despite its drawbacks. I hope you found this review useful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The World of Myrr 5e Campaign Setting
by Grace L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2016 15:37:52

I'm going to use this for our 5E campaign. Reminds me a bit of Greyhawk but bigger.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG