Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Home » Skirmisher Publishing » 100 Oddities for a Viking Encounter » Reviews
 Quick Find
Find Category
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Back
Other comments left by this customer:
100 Oddities for a Sewer
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2017 14:15:31

Delighted to have this worthy addition to the Oddities series.My players always seem to end up in this environment so I know I will get a lot of use out of this.

All the usual great Skirmisher features are here; clear fonts, inspiring ideas and superb artwork. 5 Stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Sewer
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

100 Oddities for a Viking Encounter
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2017 20:31:52

Fantastic product, worthy brother to the previous ones by Skirmisher. Art is superb. Was not expecting places and people as well so that was a nice surprise.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Viking Encounter
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

100 Oddities for a Treasure Hoard
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2017 08:08:33

Another superb entry into the oddity series. The usual creative smorgesbord is here with ideas aplenty. Legend checks add a layer of extra depth, giving lore and plot hooks to some extra special items. I think my favourite is 31, a golden Idol with a very familiar sounding name. At the back of the list are some tables to generate random coinage which I particularly like.

Buy it! It's dirt cheap but worth its weight in gold.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Treasure Hoard
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Aigyptos: A Gazetteer for 5th Edition
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2017 01:52:30

What a fantastic little guide this book is. I must mention the art first - it is colorful eye-catching and very evocative of the setting. I can see many of the pictures providing great inspiration for tokens for Roll20 and the like.

The actual book itself is great. It is designed to complement Skirmisher's Swords of Kos setting but can also be used as  a standalone product. I can see players of 5e Dark Sun and Al Qadim games finding many uses from the monsters, encounters and table herein.

There is a great overview of the area, including a map, to give you an idea of how the region feels to adventurebe in. The new creatures themselves are wonderfully detailed - the stat blocks are very clear and stand out well from the text (in fact the layout of the whole product is well thought out altogether). I I think my favourite part is the Aigyption Background. There are some great Bonds, Traits, Flaws and Ideals that work really well for this and other games. I don't want to give everything away so I'll leave it there but if you've bought any Skirmisher products you know the high level of quality you'll be getting with this one too for a  great   price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aigyptos: A Gazetteer for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

100 Oddities for an Enchanted Forest
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2017 10:05:53

Love the ideas, love the art. Some really thought-provoking encounters here to inspire you.

This series is awesome but each product is individual so you do not need to own any of the others to get the full benefit.

My players are just finishing White Plume Mountain and have a forest to return through next week, looks like they will be encountering an oddity or three...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for an Enchanted Forest
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Into the Mines of Moira: An Adventure for 5th Edition
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2017 07:23:32

Skirmisher always produce high quality products and this is no exception. I'm delighted that they have embraced 5e Dungeons and Dragons as one of the systems they produce for.

Into the Mines of Moira is a light-hearted, high-action adventure in an unusual but familiar dungeon-style setting. The first thing that strikes you is the quality of the art; the illustrations, both colour and black and white, are exceptional and the map is clear and easily understood. There's even the potential to develop the area further if one so wished, due to its open ended nature. The story itself has some great comedic moments and yet also provides a serious challenge to players. Set in the iconic Swords of Kos Campaign Seeing, the adventure can very easily be slipped into anywhere with minimal change. To say more would be to give too much away but there is plenty of material here for any GM to make use of, the pregens inthe appendix are a particular highlight.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Mines of Moira: An Adventure for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Swords of Kos: Necropolis
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2016 08:28:46

Love the art, love the subject matter. Greek mythology has always fascinated me and Michael writes with such authority and detail I almost forgot I was reading a work of fiction. The locations involved are so accurately described, it would be easy for any GM to recreate the setting for their own adventures. Great stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swords of Kos: Necropolis
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Nuisances: Director's Cut
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2016 08:24:05

Too busy laughing to write a sensible review, buy it you won't be disappointed!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nuisances: Director's Cut
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Cards & Quests: An Innovative Fantasy Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2016 08:19:04

Love this product, love the cover art too. I love this concept, I really like the changing 'battlefield' mechanic - highest card and lowest card wins is fun but what to play when second highest wins... lots of fun bluffing.

I thought the rules were relatively straightforward but after reading other reviews suggest checking out the Cards and Quests YouTube videos to anyone who wants to see how the game is played. "D-Inifinit plays Cards and Quests" is a whole adventure and very funny it is too.

I also have the Cards and Quests Bestiary and recommend you get that too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cards & Quests: An Innovative Fantasy Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Cards & Quests Bestiary 1: Monsters of Kos
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2016 07:47:13

Delighted with this product. I have the Cards and Quests rules, which I heartily recommend you check out too.

You can never really have enough monsters in your bestiality and this book does a great job of providing you with new and classic encounters of all power levels. I like the chart at the beginning, in particular, which gives you a feel for the challenge rating as is prevalent in other RPGs such as D&D. With Skirmisher you are always guaranteed a quality product at a reasonable price and this is no exception. I can easily see myself using these monsters in other games even when I am not playing Cards and Quests. Excellent purchase, well done all involved.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cards & Quests Bestiary 1: Monsters of Kos
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Heroes and Monsters of the Necropolis (Cardstock CharactersTM/Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2015 08:12:35

Oh wow, so pleased I purchased this. With Skirmisher you always know you will be getting a quality product and these cardstock characters are no exception. Teaming up with Amanda Kahl from Age of Night fame was an inspired decision, love her artwork on the Kos Necropolis titles and was pleasantly delighted that these minis retain the same high standard of art. Ideal for Kos campaigns of course but a fantastic edition to any cardstock set. It's worth it just for the Undead Cerberus alone!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes and Monsters of the Necropolis (Cardstock CharactersTM/Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG