Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Rogue Robot Studios » Rogue's Field Guide Rare Races » Reviews
 Quick Find
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Rogue's Field Guide Rare Races
Publisher: Rogue Robot Studios
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2018 16:20:12

A lot of fun races, as the advertised product was indeed to make distinctive races for PFRPG and they succeeded. While some races are a bit on the strong side (35-36 rp races) at the same time , any gm can find some good uses for them as interesting and unique npcs.

The Branchards and Isonoa (spelling) are easily my favorite races in the supplement. I'm looking forward to see more product from them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rogue's Field Guide Rare Races
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Creator Reply:
Hey thank you for joining us on the adventure Yannick, we're really glad you enjoyed it. And yes, you can definitely enjoy more rpg products from us real soon. We have one more GM/World-centric supplemental coming up, a custom bestiary with new monsters and npcs to add to your next game of Pathfinder, the next addition to the Rogue's Field Guide series: Flora and Fauna 1. In addition, we also have another supplemental coming up full of player-centric material including new classes, archetypes & magic items, the first int he Rogue's Playbook series of products: Freaky & Fun 1. All leading up to a campaign setting combing magitech and urban fantasy in world perfect for fans of the Bioshock series or other modern urban fantasy settings such as the one featured in the recent netflix film Bright; this will be called Ostrica: World of Fortune. We hope that you will continue to break free go rogue and would also like to make sure that you are able to receive updates from us about upcoming products so please sign up for our newsletter here: www.roguerobotstudios.com Until the next time, cheers and best wishes from myself and the whoel team here at Rogue Robot Studios!
The Crystal Planet: Player's Guide
Publisher: Fat Goblin Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2017 15:04:44

I will admit that I didn't quite expect the great quality of this product. It's well done and the mechanics make sense without being overwhelming or trying too hard to make new materials.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Crystal Planet: Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Miracles of the Solar Exalted
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2016 16:05:18

I don't usually write reviews but going to have to say this book is amazing, as it compliments the solar gameplay fantasy with the solid foundation of the corebook. Evocative charms, essentially allowing you to play the kind of solars you always wanted to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miracles of the Solar Exalted
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

ODYSSEY A Greek Source Book
Publisher: Little Red Goblin Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2015 11:50:06

Great book overall, with good ideas to get started on a Greek Campaign, just did wish the deity session was a bit bigger but beside that, enjoyed the book greatly.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ODYSSEY A Greek Source Book
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

GM's Miscellany: Dungeon Dressing
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2015 18:49:06

Excellent product, essentially a good way to make your dungeons more interesting. If you are tired of having your dungeon look like x room with bland walls and generic stuffs. The good thing about it, even help you sparks ideas of your own for your own dungeons. I have been using it and my players have enjoyed it greatly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Miscellany: Dungeon Dressing
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Righteous Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Publisher: Legendary Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2014 12:14:39

An awesome book in general, I didn't quite expect to see detailed characters like this and fun ones on top of it. They could even inspire you for characters or npcs to insert in your campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Righteous Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Way of the Wicked Book One: Knot of Thorns
Publisher: Fire Mountain Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2013 17:31:00

Great adventure from the beginning to the end. My player had a lot of fun running, we lost a pc but it was worth it. I can't wait to start book 2 next week, keep up the good work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Way of the Wicked Book One: Knot of Thorns
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Imperial Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Publisher: Legendary Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2013 12:20:34

Imperial Heroes provides many characters for the Jade Regent AP and gives them an interesting place among the heroes of Sandpoint. The goblin is the most exotic character out of the bunch and proves to be a fun character all around. The other heroes would make think of characters straight out of Wuxia movies, which is a good thing of course. I would have liked to see more heroes from different parts of the world.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Imperial Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Gothic Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Publisher: Legendary Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2013 12:14:59

All the characters in this supplement mixes fluff and mechanics in an excellent manner. The alchemist/monk is my favorite out of the bunch, proving to be an interesting character fluff and mechanic wise, and showing a solid and unique build.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothic Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Ready-Made Player Characters (Mage: The Awakening)
Publisher: White Wolf
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2013 12:12:51

This book shows 5 interesting ready to play pc and give a sense of their progression when they advanced with xp. This cabal has some strong interactions between the various pcs and can be thrown easily into other cabals with some little tweaks of course. It's a bit refreshing also to see them follow the archetypes of their paths instead of trying to be too original.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ready-Made Player Characters (Mage: The Awakening)
Click to show product description

Add to Flames Rising PDF Store Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG