Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Home » Arion Games » Fantasy Set [BUNDLE] » Reviews
 Quick Find
 
Search current filter(s)?
Advanced Search
Narrow Results
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Back
Fantasy Set [BUNDLE] $36.50
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
0 7
1 1
0 1
0 0
0 0
Fantasy Set [BUNDLE]
Click to view
Fantasy Set [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Arion Games
by Carl S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2014 09:50:28

A truely awesome bundle! I've spent about 10 hours cutting and assembling only 1 copy of this set. I estimate close to (and maybe over) 200 minis. My players had no problem finding something that they were very happy using to represent their character on the battlefield. Without a doubt I will purchase more of these sets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Set [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Arion Games
by Alejandro A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2011 06:40:02

Cheap, beautiful, inspiring... I find no excuse for not playing fantasy wargames or not displaying scenarios in rpg games after this bundle. It contains miniatures for a lifetime of gaming, with enough diversity to never get bored (unless you play 24/7... in that case, there are more arion games paper miniatures). Even if you have plenty of plastic or metal miniatures, this one is a blast. Not only you get dozens of great models (som of them are really amazing), but the way custom sheets can be made with the needed models, allows to have just the army you want or the dungeon dwellers for the ocasion. And is cheap... imagine the price of metal or palstic miniatures covering what you get here. And paper miniatures are already painted.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Set [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Arion Games
by Gregory O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2010 08:50:24

The actual visual quality of the images/minis was quite good, although they do all have the 'computer-generated-doll' look that is common to CGI/Poser images. At the scale that they are used, this is fine, and there is enough variety to make the set a good value. Each set comes in two formats, one PDF and multiple Microsoft PowerPoint pages. The quality of the PDF is so-so, with relatively low-resolution images. Mostly fine for the minis themselves, but a bit blocky if you have a high-resolution printer. The PowerPoint images were excellent, though. If you have a high-res printer, use the PowerPoint versions, even if you have to download a PowerPoint viewer/printer to do-so. Likewise, if you want to adjust what you print (for instance, if you don't think you'll use some of the minis on a page and don't want to waste the ink/toner), it's do-able with the PowerPoint version, not-so-much with the PDF. All-in-all, the bundle is a decent value for the price. A little expensive, but at-least you get your money's worth.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Set [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Arion Games
by Tim R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/20/2010 10:20:07

Prior to buying this set I had bought the following sets.

Fantasy Court Dungeon Bash Fantasy Inn

To my dismay I found there to be some duplication in this bundle with the above sets. Especially with the Humanoids, Villagers, and Undead. I would have prefered them to be new products not just with some new and some duplication. I would have been better off just buying the sets seperately minus the Humanoids, villagesr, and undead thus saving some money.

All in all these are hi res paper mintures that do a good job for their purpose.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Set [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Arion Games
by Steven H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2010 17:29:25

OMG! This makes running a campaign so much easier and a hella less expensive ;) Very easy to use and very flexable with how you want to print them out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Set [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Arion Games
by Stuart C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2009 03:51:05

These are great. The ability to create customised sheets and counters with Powerpoint speaks for itself. Need swarms of skeletons? Need to size up or size down your dragons? It's all here and it's great value for money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Set [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Arion Games
by Pierre S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2009 16:57:46

If you're looking to organize a quick set of miniatures for RPG battle scenarios or war games then this is a great bargain. Purchasing individual or metal or plastic miniatures is very expensive for war gaming or even for basic dungeon crawls. The art work is excellent and editable if you have a decent image editor.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Set [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Arion Games
by kevin s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2009 14:20:14

Have purchased many of Arion Games figures and this is the latest. One Word - Brilliant. Very very detailed. The figures merit being printed in very high quality on photographic paper to get the benefit. Only thing i would is improve is a side view of Horses rather than the 3/4 rear view. But this is a small thing given the quality. I have edited some of the other figures in Photoshop to bulk them up a bit, but that is my preference for chunky figures rather than true life like body shapes. Poses are excellent. I would use them for roleplaying games and small scale skirmish rather than large scale wargaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Set [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Arion Games
by Brett G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2008 21:30:43

Pewter or plastic minis are great but can be cost prohibitive when amassing a reasonable variety for a campaign. Arion Games paper minis are a cost effective alternative that look great and can be printed in whatever quantities are needed. When printed on cardstock, they are also fairly durable. Most come in both 2-sided and 3-sided formats and all are in full color. Even if you intend to acquire more traditional miniatures over time, these paper miniatures are an outstanding base from which to start. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG