Flames Rising PDF Store
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Home » Myth Merchant Press » Sord Pf » Reviews
 Quick Find
 
Search current filter(s)?
Advanced Search
Narrow Results
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Back
Sord Pf $4.95 $2.99
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
14 14
0 0
1 2
0 0
0 0
Sord Pf
Click to view
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by 4610460937815694 J. T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/14/2017 21:34:30

This is a remarkably well put-together document, with everything being easilly to find and reference. My review would be a bit higher, yet for some bizarre reason, the Diplomacy check modifiers and DCs are completely abscent - an oversight that you won't notice until you're in-game and need the information.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Ronald G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/25/2015 18:12:50

Fantastic! A great help that EVERY Pathfinder GM could use! The reduced price just can't be beat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Bastion L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2015 00:15:57

This is one of the best documents you could ever purchase for pathfinder, and I wish more systems had something like this. I am usually highly skeptical of paying for products (especially from 3rd party), especially those I cannot review before purchasing, but this Reference document has helped immensely.

Most "Rules Compendiums" are highly verbose and full of fluff text, which negates the purpose of what they are supposed to do: reduce time researching the rules which are causing conflict at the table. This booklet contains nothing but easy-to-read tables, diagrams and examples, all organized in a simple and coherent fashion.

Thanks Myth Merchant!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Stefan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2015 08:48:40

As a long time gamer, I actually bought this document for the few newbies I have around the table. The expectations on whether I myself would find it valuable was not huge. I am therefore positive surprised and very happy to announce that this in fact is the one and only reference I'll be using from now on :-) It's simply boiled down every important rule into a condensed but nevertheless still very readable format.

The fun about PFRPG are - partly - the incredible, long term developed rules which enables you to flesh out spectacular battles and skills. With this handy formatted rules, both experienced and new players can navigate easily and look up forgotten quirks and ride DCs without stumpin'the'judge.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Toby B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2014 05:27:58

Our group has moved from 4E D&D to Pathfinder and there is a notable step up in complexity. As DM I found this booklet immensely useful, both as a quick introduction to the most important rules before we played and as a go to reference during play. It cut down reference to the big rulebook to a minimum. It is well written and attractively and well laid out in colour. The one page per concept idea works very well in practice allowing you to rapidly find the information you're after. A really excellent product. Thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/11/2013 11:39:29

I'm new to Pathfinder. The prospect of hunting down important information that's spread out over hundreds of pages was daunting enough to give me second thoughts about getting into such a richly developed game. The SORD PF reference is a godsend. It's given me the courage and resources to tame the beastly task of learning this system. Thank you so much for producing such a finely crafted and valuable tool!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Peter T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2013 12:49:19

I think is an excellent product. Well worth the $5. Using these very handy sheets, I discovered that we were not playing a few rules correctly. It's changed the game for the better. I printed them out in thick card stock paper. I know that they will get worn out otherwise!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Scott C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2013 10:41:23

Excellent resource! I use it with when play with my children and they (8 &9) find it very helpful. It has almost every tid bit of combat knowledge you could hope for in a quick reference manual. I hope his next project is a quick reference manual for rolling up individual character classes with suggestions for different styles of play (such as Ranger two weapon style vs Ranger archer).

Also it would have been awesome if it referred you to the page numbers for the rule section in the core book, but I am sure there are legal reasons why it does not do that.

It really speeds up play and allows folk to see visually how the rules play out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Luigi P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2012 11:21:54

Great product! All core battle rules (and not only) in few pages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Joshua M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2012 09:33:31

Straight forward and easy to use, has most things we want to look up right at our finger tips which helps us keep our game moving along quickly. Worth the few bucks it cost!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Kristian C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2012 12:47:59

Easier to browse than the hardcover, less intrusive than having laptops and tablets at the table can be, SORD PF makes the crunch of Pathfinder manageable. It's all there, it's indexed clearly, and at only 38 pages of mechanics it'll fit into a folio with your character sheet or GM notes easily.

There's only one thing 'wrong' with SORD PF and it's relatively minor: It's got SO MUCH information packed onto every page that there's not enough margin if you want to hole punch it! Thankfully, sheet protectors are cheap and ensure one copy will last years.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by gary m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2012 01:01:31

This SORD for the pathfinder game has been invaluable at helping me learn the complexities of combat within the pathfinder game. Reading the CORE rulebook was easy enough, but so much info was spread throughout that it was hard to keep a grasp on the basics without feeling lost. This very concise and well laid out aid was just what i needed to help me manage combat as well as become very familiar with the games basic mechanics. In time i'm sure it will help speed up our game as well, but for the moment it is doing a wonderful job at helping me learn the game at the same time!! Thanks for this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by J C. D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/23/2010 16:39:27

There is not much to say about this product other than "Great Formatting". It is often difficult to review an SRD since the content was penned by another. One of the things that has made this very useful to me is the layout, the formatting, and indexing in the PDF. It has allowed me to look at rules in a heartbeat and not loose pace with the story I am telling. It was completely worth the 4.95 I paid for it, and although an impulse buy for me it has been used more often than not.

Please pick this up if you are running a Pathfinder game, or playing it at a convention. It is even more valuable if you have an ipad.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Simon E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/28/2010 08:21:56

Absolutely invaluable, and shows the same excellent design ethic as the 3.5 and PFRPG Beta version before it. A must-buy if you're a PFRPG ref.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Ben G. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/22/2010 21:44:13

SORD PF is either the boiled down distillate of basic combat mechanics for Pathfinder, or a GM's shield on steroids and a half-gallon of high test coffee. The stated goal is to reduce combat time by 15 minutes per encounter and I can see where this will deliver.

Gone are the days of flipping through a 575 page core rule book. At 36 pages of usable material, SORD PF takes all the frustration out of finding how to break out of a grapple, or just how much damage a 7th level Cleric will do to undead when they channel energy.

Weapons tables, skill checks, movement, special attacks, fire and lava damage - it's all here. As an added bonus the PDF is completely bookmarked so in electronic format it's a snap to find a topic area, or simply CTRL-F to find that specific bit of info you need for your grapple zealous Bard or the fighter who's stumbled in to a nest of acid spitting lava golem.

This is worth the cover price of $4.95 to be able to honestly speed up your encounters, keeping them fun and a lot less frustrating.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG