DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Home » Reviews
Close
Close
 Quick Find
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Read What Others Are Saying
The Hill Cantons Cosmology
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer]
Publisher: Hydra Cooperative
Date Added: 04/25/2017 10:56:57
The Hill Cantons Cosmology An Endzeitgeist.com review This brief cosmology clocks in at 8 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, leaving us with 6 pages of content, so let's take a look! So, this pdf is exactly what is says on the tin - a description of the cosmology of the Hill Cantons, which serve as a backdrop for several of the modules put out by the Hydra Collective. But it is frankly more than that. The world described here would be called Zěm, and after the header, which explains how the world came to be, we begin with a dialog-like frame-narrative that is hilariously irreverent. In the beginning, there was void (or has world-matter existed before?) and all Void was divided in 3 parts - the space of demons, the transitional zone haunted by the Uquitani and the sector inhabited by the mortals, the "Insufferable Void." A somewhat doofy Overgod toiled...and then created drink, in order to stop caring. He got horrible drunk, danced upon a gas giant shouted (with a curse) and slipped fr...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Revanchist Hybrid Class
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer]
Publisher: Wayward Rogues Publishing
Date Added: 04/25/2017 10:52:12
Revanchist Hybrid Class An Endzeitgeist.com review This hybrid class clocks in at 8 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page back cover, 0.5 pages SRD, leaving us with 4.5 pages of content, so let's take a look! The revanchist base class must be non-evil and get d8 HD, 6 + Int skills per level, proficiency with simple weapons plus hand crossbow, longbow, repeating crossbow, shortbow and whip as well as light & medium armor and shields, excluding tower shields. Chassis-wise, we're looking at 3/4 BAB-progression as well as good Fort- and Will-saves. The revanchist gains Step-up as a bonus feat at first level, but the defining class feature at this level would be oath of vengeance, usable 1/day as a swift action, with 4th level and every 3 levels thereafter yielding an additional daily use. The oath nets the revanchist a bonus to damage against the target equal to the character's level (should be class level) and you treat the weapon as magic for the purpose of overcoming DR as well as +1...

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 08:23:18
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e) One of the best Season 5 modules which include Funny Social Interractions / Interesting Exploration and nice combat the results of which matters. Like it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 08:16:19
DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e) The trip down the mountain on the huge stone tablet made it worthwhile for me as a DM to run. Pure fun.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 08:14:43
DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e) Hail to a module with 0 combat encounters (potentially). I really enjoyed it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 08:13:45
DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e) I think this is the mod that I had to turn to full-time comedy to make it worthwhile. It is okay as is. But I feel that making everything stupid, comic and weird is the way to make it shine. We had many laughs over it. Many times over.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:50:56
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e) I have to say that this is AMAZING dungeon. Exploration / Combat and even a bit of Social Interactions. I really appreciate the time author took to write this. Just love it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-13 Jarl Rising (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:48:15
DDAL05-13 Jarl Rising (5e) The combat felt weak and unfortunately the whole story seemed to be very forced upon players. Overal it is a bleak adventure.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:42:48
DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e) This is one of the better expeditions in season 5. The whole story is amazing and this module is no exception.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:39:23
DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e) Instead of 2 hours we played 4 and never ever regret it. The whole adventure was fun!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-09 Durlag's Tomb (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:37:01
DDAL05-09 Durlag's Tomb (5e) Pure joy. Room full of spirits. Devils that push people into lava. And everything else is really really good! Thumbs up for the author.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-08 Durlag's Tower (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:35:08
DDAL05-08 Durlag's Tower (5e) The adventure is really good albeit a bit illogical since the whole idea about Durlag tower IS the tower - not the surroundings. However the encounter with the chain devils and unlimited chains are really cool. Almost got two parties killed there ) Loved it

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:32:56
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e) Very very good "mini-epic" adventure which I enjoyed running AND playing! Great job overall!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZWEIHÄNDER Grim & Perilous RPG (EARLY ACCESS)
by Tom M.
Publisher: Grim & Perilous Studios
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:31:43
ZWEIHÄNDER Grim & Perilous RPG (EARLY ACCESS) Interesting update on the WF2E Ruleset, includes many favourite house rules and has very interesting setting information, I look forward to the full illustrated release!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-15 Reclamation (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:30:22
DDAL05-15 Reclamation (5e) The whole dungeon was just a huge corridor with different rooms and monsters in them. Nothing can be worse in D&D. And even the fights themselves were too easy for a tier-3 party. Sorry bu this is 1 star :(

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 48523 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG