DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Home » Reviews
Close
Close
 Quick Find
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Information
See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

Having Problems?
  • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
  • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
  • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to Flames Rising PDF Store!

Our Latest Newsletter
Product Reviews
Privacy Policy
How to Sell on Flames Rising PDF Store
Convention Support Program


RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
Read What Others Are Saying
DDAL05-14 Reeducation (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:29:09
DDAL05-14 Reeducation (5e) Unfortunately as the author stated before this was suppose to be a tier-2 adventure. So I can't rate it more than 2 since it does not provide any challenge for a Tier-3 party. My main character solo'ed the whole thing...

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-19 Eye of Xxiphu (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:22:53
DDAL05-19 Eye of Xxiphu (5e) The final fight is still too weak for good Tier 4 party but I have to admit it is much better than the 5-18 in regards to difficulty.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-18 The Mysterious Isle (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:16:16
DDAL05-18 The Mysterious Isle (5e) That was as easy as it can be. I had to use Olhydra stats for the final boss to make this fight at least worthwhile. Too easy for Tier-4 adventurers. The Loot is good though )

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-17 Hartkiller's Horn (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:14:18
DDAL05-17 Hartkiller's Horn (5e) The Beast of Talos was a killa to my party where the main damage dealer was storm sorcerer with only Fire and Lightning spells available. WOW. That was hard fight. But nevertheless enjoyable. At the same time I feel that the whole backstory and how it leads to the adventure is kinda unrealistic. I just don't believe it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Grigory P.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:10:10
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e) One of the very few modules in DDAL that I keep DMing over and over again. Everytime a new player wanna play a game with his friends - this is a a go-to module for me. Options are amazing and everything seems to be work smoothly. However the only problem I find is the lack of reasoning of how players actually got to oasis without buying the desert gear first.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mark of Evil
by OneMean T.
Publisher: Stygian Fox
Date Added: 04/25/2017 02:25:36
The Mark of Evil Todd here couldn't have said it better. A great collection of props and play aids for the outstanding Things We Leave Behind. Whats not to like?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
High Price of Love
by Charlie B.
Publisher: John Wick Presents
Date Added: 04/24/2017 21:19:52
High Price of Love This one shot adventure is great for experienced players and GMs or those just beginning to set foot in the world of Theah and RPGs in general. The author provides enough information to allow for a multitude of different approaches from the players and leaves room for players and GM's to really make the story their own. One of the best pre-written games I have had the pleasure of ever playing.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of the Tarrasque
by Mark H.
Publisher: Encoded Designs
Date Added: 04/24/2017 20:42:49
The Book of the Tarrasque Really graet quality and the information in here is just rediculous--important to me since I'm a lore nut. Will be a great addition to my top tier campaign. I'd see this working great at cons too. Well done!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
by Daniel L.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/24/2017 18:08:09
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e) Flat out, my favorite Season 5 module. Clear story, opportunities for roleplay, opportunities for tough, intelligent combat, and opportunities for players to work through the story and make good and/or fun decisions. The maps in this one are so-so, but give an outline for the DM to use to make a more fleshed out map if they are inclined. Play this one. It is worth it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Overton
by Toby W.
Publisher: Certain Death
Date Added: 04/24/2017 17:47:16
Overton Great starting city, and free! I used it as the setting for a city-based campaign and it got great response from my players. I didn't mind that the document was short/brief, because we easily flesched out many other aspects of the city through roleplay. Our group had soon explored the starting adventure fronts, so knowing that the content from certain death was good, I bought "den of theives" which adds and "expansion" adventure front to the city. In both cases I think the NPCs were the highlight. They were imaginative and embraced by my players. The Burrows of the city were disctinctive and had great concepts, although the city quickly swelled in size (from midsize town to metropolis), as my group and I added more and more locations. I would love to see more Overton realated content in the future! You should definately downlowed it as you have nothing to lose, and I suspect if you give it a try you will quickly want to explore the "den of theives."...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I'm On A Boat! 2nd Edition (A Dungeon World Adventure)
by Toby W.
Publisher: Joe Banner
Date Added: 04/24/2017 17:33:18
I'm On A Boat! 2nd Edition (A Dungeon World Adventure) I really enjoyed this adventure, as did all my players. This, along with Joe's free adventures, lead me to buy his whole catalogue. The NPCs were especially memorable and the players liked them enough that I made them part of the larger campaign front. This is top quality stuff, so it's not a risk to contribute a little more for it, than you might for some random pay-what-you-want content.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Strongholds - A Dungeon World Guidebook
by Toby W.
Publisher: Dwarfare Games
Date Added: 04/24/2017 17:25:17
Strongholds - A Dungeon World Guidebook I just finished reading this, and it's awesome! It was reallly exactly what I was hoping it would be (we're so often dissapointed). I think this will be an awesome addition for my players; normally there is so little to spend money on in DW. I'm very satisified with this purchase and would recommend it to others!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Shrine of Olikulese (FAE)
by Tristan L.
Publisher: Chubby Monster Games
Date Added: 04/24/2017 17:18:29
The Shrine of Olikulese (FAE) A pretty good (though notably short) adventure. The text isn't without the occasional typo, and there doesn't seem to be any difference between the two pdfs (aside from one having a blue cover and the other having a gray one) but for a dollar, I really can't complain!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
by Daniel L.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/24/2017 16:22:48
DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e) A fun module. Good playability in multiple veins: lots of combat, good roleplay options, and options for thinking your way through the challenges.. .with one exception. The way the module is designed, it almost feels like the DM is being guided to suggest the players take a specific "out of the box" path to get through the overwhelming odds stacked against them. Other than that one issue, this is a great module to play and to run.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX3-09 The Waydown (5e)
by Daniel L.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 04/24/2017 15:55:44
DDEX3-09 The Waydown (5e) I really liked the variety of things offered in this module: combat, roleplay, and the opportunity for the PC's to think their way through challenges. The one VERY disconcerting thing in this module, and knowing it is an old module I am aware this will probably not be corrected, is the references in the module for locations that were not there. For example, and this happens MANY times in the module, the module reads: "If the characters are able to win Toad over, he leads them to Area 18". THERE IS NO AREA 18! Even with ample prep, I still stumbled over those once or twice during our game. Completely paused the flow of the story as I tried to work out what area was actually being referenced on the map and in the story. However... that one issue does not stop me from liking this module. ...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 48523 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG